College of Arts & Sciences
SRTF Executive Committee, l-r: Paul Gibbons, Chairman; Deborah Lerner Duane, Vice Chairman; Alan Silberstein, Treasurer; Susan Feinstein, Secretary; David Bossman, Ph.D., Executive Director.
Board of Trustees

Monthly meetings of the SRTF Board of Trustees are usually held on Monday evenings, September through May, at 7:30 p.m. in the Dean's Conference Room, Walsh University Library.

All meetings are open to the public. The dates are subject to revision.
Officers of the Sister Rose Thering Fund Board of Trustees 2011-2012
Chairman  - Paul Gibbons - A member of the SRTF board for 16 years, Mr. Gibbons recently retired as a sales representative for an educational publishing company. He served the board as treasurer for several years. Paul is an active member of his church where he is a reader and leads Bible classes.

Vice Chairman - Mrs. Deborah Lerner Duane - Mrs. Lerner Duane has her own public relations and marketing firm in Millburn and is active in many local organizations. She serves as Public Relations Chairman for the SRTF.
Secretary - Susan Feinstein - President of a computer industry related firm operating in the tri-state area and Florida, Mrs. Feinstein is deeply involved in her synagogue as well as Hadassah and the Board of the Jewish Children's Museum in New York.
Treasurer - Alan Silberstein - A strategic advisor in retail financial services, Mr. Silberstein, a graduate engineer, serves on the boards of several national and international organizations.  Mr. Silberstein is Fundraising Chairman for the SRTF.

Honorary Board

Advisory Council

Honorable Brendan T. Byrne
Honorable Chris Christie
Honorable Jon Corzine
A. Gabriel Esteban, Ph.D., President SHU
Rabbi Irving and Mrs. Blu Greenberg
Honorable Thomas Kean
Senator Frank T. Lautenberg
Senator Robert Menendez
Sister Sharon Simon, O.P.
Regina Townsend

Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

Paul Gibbons, Chairman
Deborah Lerner Duane, Vice Chairman
Susan Feinstein, Secretary
Alan Silberstein, Treasurer

David M. Bossman, Ph.D.
Executive Director

Board Members
Paula Alexander Becker, Ph.D.
Rabbi Alan Brill, Ph.D.
Ann Burgmeyer
Charles Carter, Ph.D.
Ellin Cohen
Michal (Miki) Fine
Rabbi Asher Finkel, Ph.D.
Reverend Lawrence Frizzell, D.Phil.
Kenneth Gaines
Sister Mary Gomolka
Louis Izzi
Luna Kaufman*
Lois Lautenberg
Pearl Randall Lehrhoff
Rev. John Morley, Ph.D.
Karan Oleckna
Kenneth Oleckna, Esq.*
Marilyn Rosenbaum
Emmanuel Ruranga, Ph.D.
Anthony Sciglitano, Ph.D.
Hattie Segal
Charles Steiner, M.D. (deceased)*
Bonnie Stevenson
Gary Survis
Mary Vazquez
Robert Werbel, Esq.*
Marcia Robbins-Wilf, Ph. D.
Shirley Aidekman-Kaye
David and Julia Altholz
Jacqueline Berke
Concetta (Connie) Donvito
Judith and Steven Elbaum
Eugene Fisher, Ph.D.
Monsignor John J. Gilchrist
Jerome Horowitz, D.D.S.
Rita Horowitz
Ben A. Jacoby
Allan Janoff
Murray Laulicht, Esq.
Jacqueline and Howard Levine
Robin Neuman
Rabbi Jehiel and Sylvia Orenstein
Teri and Ed Rosen
Howard Tepper, M.D.
Joseph Volker, Ph. D.
Jane and Bernard Wallerstein
Michael Zeiger


Marilyn L. Zirl
 * Chairmen emeriti
Contact Us

Sister Rose Thering Fund
(973) 761-9006
Fahy Hall Rm. 242

Sign In to PirateNet