Seton Hall University
Faculty members eating at a buffet.

Upcoming Events

The Center for Faculty Development will be sponsoring a wide array of programs to support faculty teaching, scholarship, and work life. The CFD website has additional resources related to faculty development at Seton Hall.

Brown Bag Lunch
Wednesday, October 5

A chance to socialize with colleagues.

SHU Meditates
Thursday, October 6

Weekly meditation for faculty and staff.

SHU Meditates
Thursday, October 13

Weekly meditation for faculty and staff.

Brown Bag Lunch
Thursday, October 13

A chance to socialize with colleagues.

4 Towns/1 Book Discussion: The 1619 Project
Thursday, October 13

Residents of four local towns–East Orange, Irvington, Maplewood, and South Orange–will come together for a discussion of The 1619 Project by Nicole Hannah Jones. The event is part of the Digital Citizenry Project.

Brown Bag Lunch
Wednesday, October 19

A chance to socialize with colleagues.

SHU Meditates
Thursday, October 20

Weekly meditation for faculty and staff.

SHU Meditates
Thursday, October 27

Weekly meditation for faculty and staff.

Brown Bag Lunch
Thursday, October 27

A chance to socialize with colleagues.

Brown Bag Lunch
Wednesday, November 2

A chance to socialize with colleagues.

SHU Meditates
Thursday, November 3

Weekly meditation for faculty and staff.

SHU Meditates
Thursday, November 10

Weekly meditation for faculty and staff.

SHU Meditates
Thursday, November 17

Weekly meditation for faculty and staff.

SHU Meditates
Thursday, November 24

Weekly meditation for faculty and staff.

SHU Meditates
Thursday, December 1

Weekly meditation for faculty and staff.

SHU Meditates
Thursday, December 8

Weekly meditation for faculty and staff.

For additional information about other events, contact Mary Balkun, Director of Faculty Development mary.balkun@shu.edu.