• shuTechSidebar
Information Technology

Organizational Overview

Seton Hall University’s Department of Information Technology (DoIT) was established in 1997 by the consolidation of the academic and administrative computing groups, formerly reporting to the provost and vice chancellor for finance, respectively, and led by the newly created position of Chief Information Officer. DoIT’s mission is to support the University’s strategic technology initiatives to enhance teaching and learning and improve the administration of the University.

Stephen G. Landry

Chief Information Officer

Paul Fisher
Associate CIO

  • Blackboard System Administrator
    Amy Phillips, System Administrator
    Provides Blackboard support to the SHU campus.

  • Classroom and Event Support
    Eva Gale, Associate Director
    Provides media services support for classes and events.

  • Digital Media and Web Development
    Michael Soupios, Director

    Supports the development and use of a wide variety of digital media.

  • PC Support Services
    John Fernandes, Director

    Supports the University’s laptop and desktop computers. Manages the University’s public computer labs.

  • Project Management
    Lysa Martinelli
    Provides Project Management supports to the the TLT Center.

  • Teaching, Learning and Technology Center
    Danielle Mirliss, Director
    Provides support to faculty in their use of technology in their courses.

  • Technology Service Desk
    Vivek Ajvalia, Assistant Director PCSS

    Provides phone support for IT-related questions and problems. Available by calling 973-275-2222 or via e-mail at servicedesk@shu.edu. This should be the first point of contact to report for all technology-related questions or to report any technology-related problems.

  • IT Communications
    Marie Somers, Director

    Develops and coordinates implementation of  the Department of Information Technology's communications.

Bernd Walter
Executive Director University IT Services

  • Application Development
    Paul Liu, Director
    Supports the University’s administrative applications.

  • Networking and Telecommunications
    Matt Stevenson, Director
    Supports the campus network and phone systems.

  • Production Control
    Robert Vignes, Director
    Manages the University’s production systems, including the production and test environments for the Banner administrative systems.

  • System Support
    Frank Sweigart, Director
    Supports the University’s Linux, Windows, and Oracle servers, and the University’s messaging systems.

  • Keith Barros
    Associate Executive Director IT Services
    Client Solutions Group
    Supports the University community in the planning and implementation of technology solutions to improve processes and services.

  • IT Service Management, Compliance and Security
    Jeffrey Battaglino, Director

  • Project Management
    Jepthaw Scipio, Project Portfolio Manager
    Georgianna Maroulakos, Project Coordinator

Lynne Rogerson
IT Budget Office
Provides budget support to all areas of DoIT

Contact Us

Department of Information Technology
(973) 275-2222
Corrigan Hall

Sign In to PirateNet